Kids Nutrition

Well we have had a wonderful summer, hard to believe that its almost time to go back to school. My oldest daughter recently had to have surgery and during this time I knew she would do great. I really believe that having a great healthy lifestyle helps with recovery and preventing other illnesses. The night before her surgery she got to pick her restaurant for dinner. She chose Ruby Tuesdays because…she wanted the salad bar. She filled up on veggies, eggs and some pasta salad. Our family chooses organic foods because we want to avoid the pesticides and GMO’s found in non organic foods. We also have a whole house water filter to keep out water clean of chemicals.

I feel that Karahs diet has helped her and will continue to help her on her recovery now and any other health obstacles she might meet in the future.

I really just wanted to get that little bit of info out there because many people I talk to just don’t understand why we eat the way we do and that’s ok. I want to help raise awareness to using food as fuel for our bodies instead of poisoning it with fast food and toxic sugars.

I have a great FREE webinar coming up called Eating for Energy, just click HERE to sign up. It is on September 9th from 6pm to 7 pm

I will be opening an actual location in Connecticut where I will be teaching nutrition and fitness classes for women and their families. The next few months will be busy with planning and creating this new work space. I look forward to the task and can’t wait to help more people achieve their best bodies.

Thank you for reading and I will have more fun information coming up!

Leave a comment